National Underwriter’s Agency of the Year Awards proudly recognizes U.S. independent agencies judged by NU editors and an independent panel as “Best in Class,” displaying a variety of attributes that make them champions.

If you have a unique story to share of how your agency excels above others, we encourage you to enter it in our awards program today.

Three Winners Will Receive:

  • An exclusive cover profile in the October 2019 issue of NU Property & Casualty and on
  • The opportunity to showcase your award-winning program during a special October webcast hosted by NUPC Editor-in-Chief Rosalie Donlon.

Application Deadline:

August 23

Entry Requirements:

The three winners of this award will be leading independent agencies in the U.S. demonstrating strength in their variety of business; carrier relationships; claims processing; client satisfaction; social responsibility; adoption of new technology to accelerate processes; and customer service, among other characteristics that contribute to its success.

The winners will be determined by a panel of judges spanning the spectrum of the P&C industry, from executive management at agency member organizations (such as PIA) to brokerages and carriers.

There is no entry fee for this award program submission.

Questions? Contact Rosalie Donlon at