Thank you for sharing!

Your article was successfully shared with the contacts you provided.

Senate President Ken Pruitt (R-Port St. Lucie) has released the Senate committee chairs and membership for the 2006 – 2008 term. Chairing the Banking and Insurance Committee is Bill Posey (R-Rockledge). Committee members are: Charlie Justice (D-St. Petersburg) as vice chair, Victor Crist (R-Tampa), Rudy Garcia (R-Hialeah), Evelyn Lynn (R-Ormond Beach), Steve Oelrich (R-Gainesville), Jeremy Ring (D-Margate), Burt Saunders (R-Naples), and Gary Siplin (D-Orlando). None of the members list insurance or banking under “occupation” on their Senate web pages.

Want to continue reading?
Become a Free
PropertyCasualty360 Digital Reader.


  • All PropertyCasualty360.com news coverage, best practices, and in-depth analysis.
  • Educational webcasts, resources from industry leaders, and informative newsletters.
  • Other award-winning websites including BenefitsPRO.com and ThinkAdvisor.com.

Already have an account?


Join PropertyCasualty360

Don’t miss crucial news and insights you need to make informed decisions for your P&C insurance business. Join PropertyCasualty360.com now!

  • Unlimited access to PropertyCasualty360.com - your roadmap to thriving in a disrupted environment
  • Access to other award-winning ALM websites including BenefitsPRO.com, ThinkAdvisor.com and Law.com
  • Exclusive discounts on PropertyCasualty360, National Underwriter, Claims and ALM events

Already have an account? Sign In Now
Join PropertyCasualty360

Copyright © 2021 ALM Media Properties, LLC. All Rights Reserved.