WCRM Award Banner

As the nature of business and the workplace continue to evolve, NU Property & Casualty remains committed to elevating stories about ingenuity, collaboration and humanity in the workers’ compensation insurance and risk management sectors.

And so, in anticipation of 76th Annual Workers’ Compensation Institute Educational Conference and 33rd Safety & Health Conference happening Aug. 21-24, 2022 at the Orlando World Center Marriott, NU Property & Casualty—along with our project partners Sedgewick, Safety National and the Workers’ Compensation Institute (WCI)—are thrilled to mount the 2022 Workers’ Comp Risk Management Award for Excellence. This annual recognition program honors outstanding loss control, safety and return-to-work programs. This year’s nomination period begins March 15, 2022 and runs through May 6, 2022.

Meet our 2021 Winners

  • A devotion to employee health and safety helped forge a Culture of Excellence at Children’s National Hospital.
  • Adecco, a temporary staffing company, capitalizes on safety expertise to establish strong employer partnerships.
  • And, the government of Monmouth County (New Jersey) takes a holistic approach to employee health and wellness.
  • WATCH THE VIDEO: Two out of three of our 2021 were interviewed in person during the 2021 Annual Workers’ Compensation Educational Conference.

    2022 Award Winners Will Receive

    • An exclusive feature profile in the August 2022 issue of NU Property & Casualty magazine as well as online at PropertyCasualty360.com.
    • Complimentary registration for the 2022 Workers’ Compensation Educational Conference
    • One night of accommodations during the 2022 Workers’ Compensation Educational Conference
    • Participation in a platform trophy presentation as well as a live Winner’s Roundtable interview session during the 2022 Workers’ Compensation Educational Conference.
    • A private, hosted dinner during the 2022 Workers’ Compensation Educational Conference.

    Application Deadline

    May 6, 2022

    Nomination Requirements

    An entrant must be a risk manager or someone who works in a risk management department of a U.S. company or organization and responsible at least in part for the firm’s workers’ comp program. Carriers and brokers, while not directly eligible for the award, should encourage clients/policyholders to apply. Applicants should have a great story to share about innovating workplace safety and managing costs.

    Prior recipients of the Excellence in Risk Management Award are not eligible.

    The entrant must fill out all of the company profile information in the application below and submit these materials along with a company logo and 3-5 related photos. (All proprietary information will be kept confidential, and is being collected for judging purposes only.)

    There is no entry fee.

    Questions? Contact Executive Editor Elana Ashanti Jefferson at  [email protected].



    Join PropertyCasualty360

    Don’t miss crucial news and insights you need to make informed decisions for your P&C insurance business. Join PropertyCasualty360.com now!

    • Unlimited access to PropertyCasualty360.com - your roadmap to thriving in a disrupted environment
    • Access to other award-winning ALM websites including BenefitsPRO.com, ThinkAdvisor.com and Law.com
    • Exclusive discounts on PropertyCasualty360, National Underwriter, Claims and ALM events

    Already have an account? Sign In Now
    Join PropertyCasualty360

    Copyright © 2022 ALM Global, LLC. All Rights Reserved.