The 2015 NAPSLO Annual Convention started its last day with the General Session, in which awards were presented, a new president was sworn in and the keynote was delivered.

During the General Session, members were asked to vote upon and approve a slate of officers and directors for the Association for the coming year. The following were elected as NAPSLO officers for one-year terms:

  • President: Gilbert C. Hine, Jr., CPCU, CFP, McClelland & Hine, Inc. in San Antonio, Texas
  • Vice President: David E. Leonard, CPCU, ARM, RSUI Group, Inc. in Atlanta, Ga.
  • Secretary: James Drinkwater, AmWINS Brokerage in New York, N.Y.
  • Treasurer: Jacqueline Schaendorf, CPCU, Insurance House in Atlanta, Ga.

Attendees also heard a brief overview of the Association's work during the past year from Immediate Past President Hank Haldeman.

Want to continue reading?
Become a Free PropertyCasualty360 Digital Reader

  • All news coverage, best practices, and in-depth analysis.
  • Educational webcasts, resources from industry leaders, and informative newsletters.
  • Other award-winning websites including and

© 2024 ALM Global, LLC, All Rights Reserved. Request academic re-use from All other uses, submit a request to [email protected]. For more information visit Asset & Logo Licensing.